JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Manhattan, KS 66502

Meet Erin

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm currently a student at K-State in the Family Studies major, with a minor in Conflict Analysis and Trauma Studies. Basically, I LOVE kids, parents, the family unit, and I've been trained in several ways how to deal with various crises. I plan to graduate this coming December, and am looking for a little more experience with families. I'm definitely the creative type, and not the in-front-of-a-TV type. I enjoy being active, making games and fun things educational when I can, and also simply...having fun! I'm responsible, organized, and love to clean and care for children. I've helped my dear friend out with her 3 girls (twin one-year-olds and a two year old) since all of them were born, I regular watch the children in my church, and I'm the nursery coordinator for my church. My experience has taught me lots thus far, but I always look forward to Read more learning more and putting to use what I know! I'm also CPR and First Aid certified, and worked as a CNA for a little bit. I look forward to chatting with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Family Studies

Attended Kansas State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now