Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Newton, KS 67114

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experience includes: *Summer-time Nanny for relatives with 2 sets of infant twins during college. One set was 6 months old when I started. The second set came the following summer, so I was helping with 17-month-olds and newborns at the same time. Due to their ages, it was like caring for quadruplets (lots of diapers!). Caring for them included feeding, bathing, helping with laundry, housework and cooking. I was also called upon to babysit occasionally during the school year. *I am currently one of the volunteer Early Childhood Coordinators at my church, which includes maintaining the nursery for child safety, including allergy awareness; organizing the nursery volunteers and working in the nursery with children birth thru age 3. Helping in the nursery the past 10+ years, I've learned that I don't mind being spit-up on or changing a blow-out diaper. *For 2 years I was on the Board of Directors Read more for a non-profit daycare center. During this time I learned to work with parents to make sure their children were receiving the best care and learning experience. I am CPR & First Aid Basic Certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business/Accounting

Graduated Olivet Nazarene University 2006

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now