JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Overland Park, KS 66223

Meet Brandy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Brandy Twidwell, I worked at a preschool a la petite for a year I had up to ten 2 1/2 year olds on my own , I also have 2 little ones of my own, I have a 2 year old and a 5 year old starting school this year , I feel I am very qualified for this type of position, I have also done personal caregiving for the elderly . I have had cpr training in the past , with having hospital positions and working at the day care but prob need to get My certification again it is most likely expired , I have not worked a job since 2015 I wanted to attend to my children and focus on them , now that my daughter is starting school I wouldn’t mind having a part time job , I do not mind having Read more a background check or anything like that being a mother myself I know how scary it is to trust anyone with your children. I do have one request that I’m able to be here at my house , because I do watch my son and my daughters school is very close by to where I live. Thank you for your time I look forward to hearing from you if your interested.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Pima Community College

Share Brandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now