Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Overland Park, KS 66212

Meet Erlinda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Qualifications/Certifications: First Aid/CPR for adults, children and infants, 12 years of paid childcare experience. I absolutely love working with children, families and parents. I have several years of experience working with children of all ages, from newborns to 17 years. I believe in maintaining and nurturing a fun, comfortable, creative and orderly environment that will help foster independence, creativity and learning. I believe that my responsibility as a childcare provider is to partner with parents in raising their children. I respect family views, goals, and decisions. I do as much as possible to assist parents and children in maintaining their desired home and family environment. I am consistent, and I like to establish routine. Your children will feel loved, safe and respected under my care. You will appreciate the peace of mind that comes from having me as part of your family. Please feel free to contact me any time Read more with any questions. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Darcy H.

9/17/2013

Erlinda looked after my children a few times and she always had a positive attitude, was punctual and responsive, and took wonderful care of my kids. The sad part was her schedule changed so we couldn't continue to use her, and now she's moved! We miss her and would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Rhonda S.

9/13/2013

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Erlinda. She watched my infant son, starting when he was just over a year old. Erlinda is everything you want in a babysitter; reliable, prompt, responsible, capable, and trustworthy. She is a genuine person and truly devoted her time and energy into our son, as evidenced by his excitement every time she arrived and his need to give her big hugs when she left. Erlinda always had a smile on her face and was ready to get down on the floor alongside my son. She is very loving and nurturing and I always felt safe leaving my son in her hands.

Christa M.

9/5/2013

Erlinda is a wonderful sitter! We had her watching our 5 year old son and 3 year old daughter three days a week for the past year. She is great with the kids and they loved having her around. She is very reliable, flexible and has a great personality. We would still have her watch our kids but she moved out of the area.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Science

Currently attending Mt San Jacinto College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erlinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now