JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Prairie Village, KS 66208

Meet Addison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Your future nanny! I am a 23 YO very laid back yet determined gal who loves to be outdoors. I enjoy all types of sports as well as doing art projects and painting. I also love to be around (kind) animals! People would often describe my personality as quirky and goofy who likes to enjoy all life has to offer, but at the same time a person who is dependable and responsible. I’m very active and enjoy hiking, watching the sunsets, working out, kayaking, etc. you name it, I like it. Adventure is my middle name where my dream is to see as much of this beautfiul world as I possibly can. Health is also important to me, where I enjoy making foods that make your body feel nice and energized, with an occasional treat (my favorite, cheesecake) ! I am currently in Sweden until I move to Seattle around Read more the end of July, early August. I have been a soccer player since I was 4 years old. Currently 23, I play professionally in Sweden but am moving back this summer! I helped coach the Northwestern Women’s Soccer Summer Camp for children of all ages looking to develop their soccer skills in hopes of playing collegiate soccer. It was an overnight camp that required me to handle the kids in a dormitory setting away from their families. I worked as a youth summer soccer coach for Brookside soccer club for children 2-12 years of age. I have nannied a family of two in high school during the summer and a lot of babysitting jobs in between. I help take care of my niece and nephews when I am home and am comfortable with children -Professional cheese expert -Mediocre card player (Gma is disappointed) but can build card houses -Can fully recite Finding Nemo and Billy Madison I can’t get a background check because my CC currently doesn’t work online in a different country! But if you have concerns you can just google me Addison Steiner or Addie Steiner and I promise you won’t find anything bad :) I had to go through all those checks to even play collegiate/professional soccer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Addison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Northwestern University

References

Share Addison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now