JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Shawnee, KS 66217

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a very loving, kind hearted, open and loyal to a fault person. I love reading, puzzles and can be a bit of a fanatic when it comes to tennis. I spend one day a week hanging out somewhere with my mom. We never have a definite destination, but we always manage to laugh a lot and have the best day ever! Children are parents most prized possession. I would treat yours just as i would want mine to be treated. I provide a fun but structured environment. My last babysitting position I was picking up two children at two different school levels. I would take them home and settle them in. I would make sure to get 9yo a snack and help/ supervise homework. I also drove the eldest child to after school activities. I was a Para Educator with Olathe School District for 9 years. I spent most Read more of my years working with pre-k thru 5th grade students. However i did work 2yrs at the middle school level. I often worked one on one or in small groups of children outside of the classroom. I helped with daily lessons from reading to math. I have a passion for education. I'm very good with children and getting them to want to learn.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amy B.

1/28/2019

Cassadra (Sandy) was great. She was available on short notice too. and m My son also got along well with her. I would use Sandy again if I ever have a need again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now