JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Topeka, KS 66618

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Daniela Ortega, I am currently a senior at Hayden Catholic High School here in Topeka, Kansas. I have been babysitting since my freshman year in High School. I started out by watching my Teachers 3 month old baby, after enjoying that I decided to get certified in CPR and First-Aid through YMCA. I have since then renewed my certifications twice and have worked for YWCA as an after school care director for the Kids Quest program, lifeguarded at the Topeka Country Club, and have babysat for 2 different families. I strive to be organized, responsible, and creative when It comes to babysitting. It is important to me that any child I watch has a healthy balance of outdoor play, school, and technology. I have been given the responsibility to take children to activities and sports before and I have provided reliable transportation and have always been Read more on time! I love to get to know the children I babysit and form a trusting relationship with them. Thank You for considering me, I hope to meet you soon! (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daniela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Daniela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now