Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Danville, KY 40422

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Samantha. I am almost 25 years-old. I have been babysitting for almost two years. I took care of a 2-year-old girl and occasionally her 6-year-old twin brothers. I love working with children. On sunny days I like to take kids to the park and play outside. I have a reliable car so I am able to pick up children from school and take them to extracurricular activities. I m not the most artistic person but I love painting and doing crafts with children. I can reliably prepare healthy meals according to their eating schedules. I also can do light housework including dishes and laundry. I just moved to Kentucky with my husband of six years. I plan on going back to college next spring. I am currently enrolled in a First Aid/CPR class with American Red Cross and will soon be certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Rose State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now