JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am 26 years old, a Georgetown College graduate and the greatest babysitter you will ever have! I am dependable, hard working, responsible and respectful and I absolutely value family time. I am CPR and first aid trained and I have 10 years of experience babysitting. I am an organizational diva and clean freak, (you may end up coming home with your dishes and laundry done, as well as your fridge tidied up)! I adore kids and am great with them; games, making food, watching movies, crafting- all of the above- is my thing! While I was in college I was a nanny of 3 kids everyday after classes and babysat for 4 other local families to make any extra cash I could, and also babysat for multiple families here at home. I will do whatever you need me to and would love to be a "go-to" sitter for Read more you! Contact me if you have any questions about me or my experience or if you'd like to set up a time to meet and talk to me. I'm really outgoing and would love the opportunity to babysit for you and others!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Health Science/ Psychology

Graduated Georgetown College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now