JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Fort Knox, KY 40121

Meet Melanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello There! My name is Melanie. I just recently moved to Fort Knox and am excited about the area. Prior to moving here I was living in Georgia. I babysat for a couple of families here and there while I was living at Fort Benning. My husband got stationed at Fort Stewart where I began working for a lovely family with a 1 year old girl. I worked with this family until they got stationed in Tennessee. At this point I began working with a family caring for their elderly grandmother. I love being able to build a trusting relationship with a family. I am more than happy to help out with cooking,laundry, light housekeeping, and am also very comfortable with pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now