JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Fort Knox, KY 40121

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Christian homemaker, military spouse, and former home school mom of two with years of child care experience. My most recent experience has been in a private school setting acting as a substitute teacher for K3 and 5th grade classes. Other experience includes working with infants 12 months and under in a daycare setting, and working as a nanny for two families: one with a newborn and one with a three and four year old sibling pair. I have also gained considerable childcare and teaching experience in a church setting caring for children in all age/combined age classrooms, as well as homeschooling my own two children from 1st-8th grade. Training Record Follows. Orientation for Early Care and Education Professionals (Ecool) 3/11/2019 Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma for Child Care Providers 3/11/2019 Kentucky Early Childhood Standards 102 3/16/2019 Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED 3/15/2019 *Official training record can be provided Read more for above classes upon request. As a nanny or sitter for your family, I am looking to provide part time or occasional care in your home. Please reach out if you are in the Fort Knox, Radcliff, or Vine Grove areas and have care needs during my available hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Paula W.

6/4/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now