JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Hawesville, KY 42348

Meet Wendy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked in child care for many years. My first year working with children was my sophomore year of high school and I worked with the school-aged children. On summer breaks, I worked with all ages of children. I have worked as a nanny for a very wonderful family who had a newborn baby and a 2-year-old. As I have gotten older, I have worked in a childcare facility where I was a lead 2-year-old teacher. I find my passion with children; I love the feeling of knowing that I can make an impact in their lives and being a role model to them. I will plan weekly schedules with activities and provide those to you weekly. I would love to help with light housekeeping to make your evenings with your family more enjoyable. I love animals so I am willing to work with a family who has pets Read more as well. I hope this has given you an idea about who I am. I look forward to speaking to you and answering any further questions you may have. Please feel free to call me, text, email. 812 719 2064 or laughoften1982@gmail.com Hope to hear from you soon, Wendy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Wendy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now