JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40509

Meet Cassie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey everyone! My name is Cassie, and I have been in childcare for the past 9 years. I have always had a love for children, contributing to who they become, and watching them grow to be the best version of themselves that they can be. I recently just decided to try another way to provide care, outside of a corporate establishment. I enjoy doing arts and crafts, dancing, singing, reading, outdoor activities, and anything that gets the children engaged in learning, and contributing to their social and emotional development. I am both, CPR and first train certified. I have previously been in charge of curriculum, sanitation schedule, and the overall well-being of the children within my classroom. I'm looking for a new opportunity, a change of scenery, while still enjoying what I love, and in hopes of continuing to make a difference in the lives of others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Cassie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Attended Bluegrass Community and Technical College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Cassie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now