JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40526

Meet Skyler

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

I go to the University of Kentucky and i am a freshman! I am CPR certified, i was a life guard for the YMCA in Fort Thomas Ky and for the Swim club in Fort Thomas where i am from) My sister has three kids ranging from 3rd to 6th grade who i have cared for frequently for years as well as some other occasional babysitting experience with younger kids and infants. i currently do not have a car but am looking to get one and am very able to get a ride via uber or a friend until i do have a car so transportation is not a problem for me. In my personal life i love being creative and active. I am a psychology major but i intend to enter the college of health sciences as a speech pathologist (language communication and disorders degree).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Skyler doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Kentucky

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Skyler's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now