JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40508

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since i was 13 I've been sitting for children. I am maternal in nature, caring and empathetic in my personality as well as intuitive. I've always maintained multiple jobs while pursuing other goals in my life. After high school I had my work cut out for me caring for (2) 6 mon. old infants and a 4 y.o for 2 years (w/2 additional jobs). After that I enrolled in college and began regularly sitting for one of my professor's newborn infants. I watched my professor's child for 5 years (while also volunteering at my local arts center). After that I received a position at the Rowan County Arts Center as the Arts Education Coordinator wherein I coordinated art camps, art classes and other art education programs geared at children ages 5-10. Currently I am independently caring for an elderly woman who needs company and some assistance with household chores such Read more as dish washing, laundry, house cleaning and hygiene.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$85/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art/ Women's Studies

Graduated Morehead State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now