Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40517

Meet Anika

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a therapist (LCSW) who has recently switched into private practice, which has allowed me some freedom with my schedule as I build my caseload. While I used to babysit frequently in high school and college, I have spent the past 3 years working as a child and adolescent therapist. I am certified in CPR and first aid. I value helping children be the best they can be! I fully understand the importance of routines, play time and limited screen time. I enjoy spending time outside and believe that the more a child’s curiosity is fostered the happier they will be! I am comfortable with pets as I have 2 dogs and a cat. I enjoy cooking and value healthy meals. I am able to help with homework as well as household cleaning. I own a 2013 Toyota Camry that is kept clean and very reliable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Social work

Graduated University of Louisville 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now