JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Lexington, KY 40502

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm a photographer looking for part-time work during this spring and summer. Growing up, I would babysit my younger brother when my parents were out of town. I would go grocery shopping, fix meals and take him to his practices or games. I have also babysat children of parents who were friends of the family and for a family of two that I would pick up from school and help with their homework. I have been on several mission trips where I interacted and cared for children from broken homes or were given up for adoption. Being able to do a simple task such as playing soccer or braiding a child's hair made me feel like I was doing something to make that child's day a little brighter, a little happier. I have always enjoyed being around children and helping in any way I can because I want Read more to be able to make a difference in their life. I’m looking to connect with a wonderful family who I can offer my care-giving skills to and needs assistance. I also love pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Merchandising, Apparel and Textiles

Graduated University of Kentucky 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now