JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in London, KY 40744

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey!! I am 24 years old and have my own business teaching music lessons here in London, Ky. I play the Violin, mandolin, ukulele and many more instruments. I primarily work with children doing music lessons and am a good fit when it comes to child care! I have an associates degree from KCTCS’s branch in Hyden KY in bluegrass and traditional music. While my business is trying to expand I have thought that child care would be great at my advantage to get the word out as well as make some cash babysitting; this is what I love to do! I have babysat many times when I was younger and I would have to say that the most challenging job I had was babysitting triplets back when I lived in Michigan! (two boys and one girl). They were a handful, but babysitting them when I was in high school Read more as well as in college really gave me a lot of experience in being able to build responsibility and care for children. I babysat them for 5-6 years on and off and at one point would see them 4 times a week. I love children so much and am an active person so I’ll always find fun ways to be active whether it be outdoor activities or safe indoor ones! I am excellent in math and have tutored close friends as well as student peers, so I’m good in the homework department!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

AAS - Audio Recording/Music Performance

Graduated 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Colleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now