JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Louisville, KY 40219

Meet Payton

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is payton and I am a 20 year old who is very energetic, caring, and creative. I have watched my younger sister who is 10 years old her whole life’s as well as my younger cousins ranging 5-12 years old. I worked as a daycare teacher for a summer program and I feel in love with it. I worked with all ages ranging from newborns- 5th graders and I left due to going back to school. I miss being around children’s high spirits and creativity, their energy can really uplift someones whole week. I have been trained in CPR, willing to do house work and cook. I have a theory that if they kids are bored they are more likely act out of character. With this theory in mind at all times I strive to keep the kids as entertained and busy as possible; ranging from making Read more cupcakes and reading to going outside and putting their imagination to the test. I look forward to speaking with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Payton doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Payton's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now