JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Murray, KY 42071

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Rachel McDonald. I am from Murray, KY! I will be graduating from Murray State University with a bachelors degree in Communication Disorders. I will be starting graduate school to become a Speech-Language Pathologist in the fall. I am also getting married on May 18! After our wedding, my husband and I will be traveling to Avon, Ohio for the summer because he is going on a summer internship for his graduate program in OSHA. I am looking for work for the summer, while he is at his internship during the day. I LOVE kids of all ages! During my undergrad, I have babysat a two year old, a 7 month old, and I have transported children ages 8 and 13 for the past three years. I have references! I would love to find a family who is needing help transporting or watching their children. I am Read more very comfortable with dogs, light housework, and preparing food. I am reliable and easy going.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Disorders

Graduated Murray State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now