Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Nicholasville, KY 40356

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Amanda and I am a 32-year-old female with experience in childcare for more than 17 years. I just moved back home to Kentucky after living in NYC for the last 10 years and I am looking for babysitting jobs in addition to working on my art and my memoir (I am an artist and a writer). I have been babysitting since I was 14-years-old, I worked in KY daycare centers from 2000-2003 and have been certified in the training mandated by the state to work in such facilities, I am lifeguard-trained, and CPR and First-Aid certified. I love gymnastics, dancing, swimming, arts and crafts, games, outdoor activities, and I just absolutely love children. In addition, I live in Nicholasville, KY and have my own transportation, and I have a very flexible schedule. If you are interested in hiring me to tenderly care for your little ones, Read more feel free to contact me at (347)-738-8572...I look forward to hearing from you! Best, Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/14

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now