JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Nicholasville, KY 40356

Meet Mckenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is McKenzie and I am a sophomore in college at East Tennessee State University studying Psychology. I graduated from The STEAM Academy in Lexington, KY in the top 10 in my class. During my education at STEAM I had many opportunities for internships where I went out and got real career experience. I was an intern at Arlington Elementary in the preschool and a first grade classroom where I helped the kids and watched them grow throughout the two years I was there. I also had an internship in the St. Joseph Outpatient surgery department where I had a lot of hands on experience in a hyperactive environment teaching me to think on my feet and multitasking. As well as actual experience, I also have two younger brothers that I have grown up taking care of, as I was the oldest, as well as many younger cousins Read more and family friends that I have experience with. I am comfortable with pets (I'm an avid dog lover) and I am considered very responsible by everyone I've worked for as well as in school. I would love to help out your family in any way that I can!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Mckenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending East Tennessee State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mckenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now