JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Owensboro, KY 42303

Meet Crystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Crystal and I am a junior in college. I took the spring semester off from college and moved out to the Bay Area. I am CPR and First Aid Certified for adults and infants. I was a babysitter for many of my teacher in high school ages ranging from (6 months - 7 years old). I also worked in the nursery at a local church (1mo-18mo). I have also worked at iD Tech camp for the past two summers. My first summer I was an instructor for kids between the ages of 6-10 and taught a basic visual programming language. This last summer I was an assistant director at the largest camp. This meant that I oversaw my own building and was in charge of about 12 instructors (8 kids led instructor). As management, I had to properly handle several behavioral issues, as well as maintain Read more calm in stressful situations. So overall, I love as well as have a lot of experience working with kids of all ages. I also love animals (except snakes), so that wouldn’t be an issue at all. I also have no problem helping out with basic house chores such as doing the dishes, cooking meals for the kids if necessary, vacuuming, laundry etc. I honestly just love kids and would love to have a part time job that allows me to work with them and get more involved in the community. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out. I can be pretty flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Peace and Conflict Studies and Computer Science

Attended DePauw University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now