Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Meet Theresa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Theresa! I am a mother myself and my son is a year old. So I understand how important it is to find someone you trust to leave your precious little ones with. I am the oldest of 5 and have babysat a lot of children over the years. I love watching them learn and grow and explore. I like to do crafts and be active with them as well. In regards to animals me and my husband have a dog named Dexter who is about 2yrs old. He is part greyhound, German shepherd and lab so he's a big boy. My mother also has 6 dogs at her place so I am definitely animal friendly. I am currently a medical assistant at an OB/GYN office and am in nursing school at night during the week. However my Friday nights and weekends are wide open. Being in Read more the healthcare field I am certified in infant and adult CPR through the American Heart Association and my certification was renewed this past April. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/13

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Associates in Medical Assisting

Graduated Jefferson Community and Technical College 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now