Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Arnaudville, LA 70512

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 2 daughters (16 & 24) and grandmother of a boy (4) and have spent most of my life being a caregiver to others. I have much experience with children...having previously worked in a hospital nursery, daycare center, babysitting for others’ children and being a stay-at-home mother/wife to my own children/grandson. I have been CPR certified 3 times, but am not current as of now. I am very aware of the importance of safety first with children ( choking hazards, home safely, vehicle safely, etc...and put this as a priority). I also have a bachelors degree in Biology from UL and a degree in Medical Office Assisting and a license in Cosmotology.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now