Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 33 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westwego, LA 70094

Meet Deanna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am looking for a night nanny job, Or part-time after 6:00. I am free anytime Saturday morning & all day Sunday. I have worked in childcare since 1987. I started in home childcare from 1987 to 2005. In 2005 - 2020 I worked in a childcare center as the Owner/Director. I worked in a Type III/ Star Rated Learning Center, where we care for 48 children from 6 weeks to school age. I have been a full time Nanny Since 2013.. I have worked with infants, premie, Twins, and I am a grandmother of Triplets. I have a 2020 Van to get to work and to drive children around. I am Louisiana Pathways Director Member of NAEYC I have over 500 hours in childcare classes National administrator credential since 2004 Louisiana Pathways Administrator Certificate Medication Administration Training SIDS Training CDA I am working on a Associate degree in early Read more childhood education. CPR adult, child & infant 1st Aid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/04/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/27/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Dana C.


Meg & Chris K.


Deanna has started keeping our 18mo old and he loves her. She is so kind and calm so that it makes us comfortable to leave him with her. We came home to all the toys put away and happy child, so we look forward to having her help us a lot in the future!

Natalie T.


I needed someone very last minute and Deanna replied immediately. We chatted on the phone for a while beforehand and she was very pleasant and friendly and very informative. She also had many years experience with children. She arrived at our house and she was so proactive! She immediately asked to me shown around and then jumped right in and took both of our children (ages 2.5 and 7 months) and started playing with them down on the floor, so we could finish getting ready. No waiting around to help and to do her job until after we left (which quite a few of our sitters have done in the past). We are looking forward to using her again soon!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Ashworth College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Deanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now