JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Meet Imari

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Imari and I absolutely love children. I come from a big family so I've always been surrounded by kids. Although I don't have much paid childcare experience, I do have a lot of volunteer childcare experience. I've worked and volunteered with the Boys and Girls club of Baton Rouge and also the Big Buddy program which is also in Baton Rouge. I've worked at childcare events for military families. I also have my own personal experience of taking care of my siblings from birth until the age they are today (15, 13, and 18 :) ). I love to read and I love music. My main goal in life is to be a psychologist. I have two cats at home, I love animals :) I love sitting for kids because they are so smart and interesting and so excited about learning. I absolutely adore babies. I Read more also understand that sitting kids can be challenging but I am always up for a challenge!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Imari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology; Vocal Music Education

Attended Southeastern Louisiana University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Imari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now