JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Des Allemands, LA 70030

Meet Mariah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mariah Allemand. I am a college student but am willing to work around the hours. I attend Fletcher Technical Community College in Schriever, La. My next semester of school starts in January. On Monday and Wednesday I have class from 10:45-11:40 and Tuesday and Thursday I have class from 10:30-1:20. I Am a very flexible with times. I am a very trustworthy person. I have babysat in previous years. I babysat a 6 year old, a 4 year old, and a 3 year old. I have taught religion classes. I love to work with children. I usually perform arts and crafts and sing along to songs and all around have a great time. I follow the parents rules on screen time and what their meals will consist of. I can cook for your child! I have reliable transportation and can bring your child to and from school Read more or and activity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mariah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Mariah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now