JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Destrehan, LA 70047

Meet Indira

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Indira Mathews; I was born in Nicaragua in a family full of many human values and family unity and now I am 36 years old. I have 10 years of living in America. I consider myself as a very active person, respectful, trustworthy, motivated, and passionate and a very caring love person. I became a nanny since I was 16 years old. All these years working as a nanny babysitter (assisting kids of all ages / Newborns / Infants / Toddlers – Single, Twins and Multiples), house helper, getting my 7 years college in Business, preparation that is a lot about how to be good parents, childcare, etc. Reading books and books and after book, is also a very important key to being a Mom of three kids, seeing them grow up with all that formed me, giving me the most benefit of being a great Happy Read more Mom with Happy kids as well as being the Nanny that every child deserves. I know from my own experience that being a nanny requires a lot such as engaging kids into fun, active, and intellectual activities in order to make it fun and enjoyable for the them, do the job with responsibility and that the child feels secure in our care . But above of all for me it is to do everything with ENDLESS GENUINE LOVE. I am pro- green, pro-health lifestyle, devote of nutritious meals. I am very passionate at cooking and extremely enjoy cooking pastries. I am a DOG LOVER. I love dogs; I have a Golden Retriever his name is Forest and for me he is just another member of my family. I feel so passionate about dogs because they bring families closer than they already are. -Language spoke: Spanish, English and Portuguese. -CPR -Confident and large experience in understanding mom's in postpartum and assistance with newborn babies day and overnight There’s nothing better than going to a job that feels just like home. I really hope that you would give me the chance to work and exceed your criteria. In advance I greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Indira Mathews

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Indira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Spanish

Share Indira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now