JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Franklin, LA 70538

Meet Brenda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 63 year old black female. Mother of 2 adult children, daughter 45 and a son 40. I have 3 granddaughters one 19 she's a freshman at NSU, a 16 year old she's a junior at FSH and a 10 year old in the 5th grade. In 2002 I started a child care program from my home but ended it after 2 years because my dad fell sick and needed my full attention. I cared for him until he passed in 2006. I then cared for his sister until she passed in 2009. I cared for a elder lady from 2011 until she passed in January 2018. After caring mostly for family I found I had a gift to care for those in need. I love this job more than any other jobs I've had because of the one on one contact. I think I'm good at this because Read more I care for people. Young or old sometime just the right words or touch makes them feel better. The last job I had was caring for a 95 year old woman. I worked there from July 2018 until December 2018. That short time only because she passed. I'm a Registered Medical Assistant. I received my Associate Degree from Southern Technical College in Lafayette, La. in 1991. I worked as a RMA at Teche Action Clinic from July 1991 to May 2001 I would love to help in anyway with the proper care of your child. Thanks for even considering me to care for your child. I'll be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Assistant

Graduated Southern Technical College 1991

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now