JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Houma, LA 70360

Meet Chantal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Health Aide •Supports patients by providing housekeeping and laundry services; shopping for food and other household requirements; preparing and serving meals and snacks; running errands. •Assists patients by providing personal services, such as, bathing, dressing, and grooming. •Records patient information by making entries in the patient journal •Maintains a safe, secure, and healthy patient environment by following standards and procedures; 5/2009 – 5/2013 YMCA Camp Counselor • Auditory and visual ability to respond to critical incidents. • Ability to perform routine first aid tasks. • Abilities to observe camper behavior, assess its appropriateness • Ability to plan activities that help all campers in the group to experience success Kid’s Zone • Interacting with children • Keeping a safe and clean environment • Implementing child activities aimed at energizing the Kid Zone's fun atmosphere Front Desk Clerk • Greet people entering the building cordially • Operate computer and cash drawer maintaining Read more a balanced drawer during scheduled shifts. • Operating telephone and directing phone calls • Managing fax machine and copy machine • Knowledge of using Microsoft programs • Handle questions about the business or offer brochures with in business information. • Take messages and make sure they get to the appropriate employees. • Giving a tour of the facility. 8/2008 -1/2009 Worker's Compensation Student Worker • Scanning files from court cases to the main office • Making sure the number are accurate on the files • Answering phones and setting up appointments 2/2008 -7/2008 Rouses Cashier • Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, or automatic debits • Issue receipts, refunds, credits, or change due to customers • Count money in cash drawers at the beginning of shifts to ensure that amounts are correct and that there is adequate change. • Maintain clean and orderly checkout areas • Establish or identify prices of goods, services or admission, and tabulate bills using calculators, cash registers or optical price scanners

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Chantal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chantal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now