Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Kenner, LA 70065

Meet Myra

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I’m a mother of four adult sons all who has graduated from college and has moved on to their careers out of town. My oldest son is 33 and the youngest is 23. I’m currently 54 years old so I have over 30 years of taking care and rearing my own children. I’ve also have baby sit many of my siblings children throughout the years. I am also a grandmother of 3 granddaughters and 1 grandson. I definitely believe in educating kids, that being said I enjoy reading and having them interact with me. I also enjoy taking kids to do activities such as field trips to the zoo, aquarium, museums , and library. I understand the importance of children safety. It’s very important to keep your eyes and ears open at all times because they are very curious. Also to make the parents feel safe I voluntarily did a Read more background check and added it to my resume . I feel if you are a honest and trustworthy person there is no need not to have one done. As a parent I understand the concerns of a parent when they leave their children in the hands of someone else. I’ve also been a caregiver to my elderly parents who is now deceased. It’s very important to show love and care for the elderly and it teaches you patience the same quality I think one should posses when taking care of kids. I know I would be a great nanny for your child because I have the experience as well as the necessary skills in order to take care of your little one. If you’re interested in me please give me a call at 504-998-4843

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Myra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hospitality and Tourism

Attended Orleans Technical Institute-Center City Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Myra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now