JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, LA 70506

Meet Imari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Imari E. I'm a graduate student at UL obtaining my Master's degree and an IT professional in Lafayette, LA. I love children and have worked as a sitter and worked in summer camps and elementary schools. I'm a great homework helper and I'm reliable and fun! Kids love me and I always make sure they are comfortable and feel safe. I always pay attention to their needs and follow parents' instructions! I have my own transportation and I can even cook and run errands or pick up and drop kiddos off! I'm great with pets (I have my own sweet Morkie puppy) and I love helping kids with crafts, technology, computer coding, drawing, playing games, and so much more! I am First Aid and CPR certified, I have my drivers license, insurances, and up to date on all inspections. I'm very trustworthy and I'm always a weekend, Read more babysitting resource to the rescue!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Imari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Louisiana at Lafayette 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Imari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now