JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, LA 70508

Meet Mia

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 25 year old, a college student, looking for full time nanny or babysitting position. I am the oldest of 4 children and grew up in a very large family. I am CPR and lifeguard certified. I have spent the last 3 1/2 years as a personal care attendant for an elderly woman in her home working 7pm-7am so I could be a full time student. I love children but do not have children of my own yet. I love rocking and the smell of a new baby. I love finger paints and play dough. I love chasing lizards and frogs. I love soccer and swimming. I want to help your child or children develop their passion and love. I want to love your child as they deserve to be loved and I want to help them become strong individuals. I believe I am easy going and laid back. Read more Having a mother who is a nurse keeps you from over reacting to most situations. I feel I am calm in adversity. I am good with all pets, I am a bit of a neat freak and will try and keep your home in order between our times of fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/22/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/16

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business

Attended University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now