Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Lafayette, LA 70506

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am offering an in-home childcare service at my baby and child-friendly home located conveniently in the center of Johnston St. in Lafayette. I am a mother of three wonderful children. I have been providing loving care for others and their sweet littles for over ten years. This is a passion of mine, I love teaching them and watching them grow, loving them and caring for them. Unfortunately, parents have to work and I just want to provide a safe and happy environment where the children can be loved and nurtured and the parents' minds at ease knowing they are in good hands. As a previous working mom, I know that's all I wanted for my children as well. I have provided education to my son prior to starting school, I now teach my four-year-old to prepare her for school as well. I am educated in child safety, child nutrition, Read more CPR, cloth diapers, and formula as well as breastmilk. I enjoy spending my days with little ones, helping them explore the world around them through outdoor play as well gardening. Learning colors, shapes, numbers, letters, their name, social skills, manners, self-esteem, and so much more. Having structures schedule for the children to have comfort in knowing how their day will be each day. Limited to no screen time. There will be craft time, reading time, learning time, exploring time, outdoor play, indoor play, bi-monthly field trips (to the library or play area). I adore helping the generation of tomorrow learn and grow to become amazing little individuals. Offers in-home childcare for just $400/month with a sibling discount of almost 50%. FULL TIME AND DROP INS ARE WELCOME!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$1-$8/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Child Care Education

Attended Purdue University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now