JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Lake Charles, LA 70607

Meet Savannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Savannah, I am a mother of 2 children of my own. I also have 3 step children. My children stay home with me. I have a 8 month old little girl and a 4 year old little boy who will be starting Pre-K this coming August. I am looking for a child or 2 to watch during the day for a little extra money to help out with extra activities and things I want to do with my children and maybe even yours! I have worked in a daycare center now for 3 years and just recently decided to stay home with my children but I dont want to just sit around. I love children I have a fenced in back yard and plenty of toys and things for your children to do. I also teach my 3 year old for an hour a day on just Read more small things like colors and numbers as well before he goes to Pre-K next year. I would love the opportunity to watch your children and be a positive person in your children's life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Savannah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Attended McNeese State University


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Savannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now