Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Leesville, LA 71446

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for a large portion of my life, beginning in childhood when I first began volunteering in children's church. I am currently a dean's list student at university & on target to graduate with a Bachelor's degree in Developmental Psychology in December 2019. I will likely go on with Liberty University to pursue a Master's degree in Human Sciences with a concentration in Trauma/Crisis Counseling. My long-term goal is to focus on pediatric counseling. I have extensive volunteer experience with children, to include children's church, children's education and assistant director for a children's choir. Children bring me great joy and pleasure and working part-time with your family will bring much-needed income into my college budget and still allow ample time for my studies. As my educational focus is developmental psychology, this will also provide a wonderful opportunity for first-hand observation of the material that I am Read more learning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pamela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Developmental Psychology

Currently attending Liberty University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now