JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Many, LA 71449

Meet Suzanne

  • Has a car

I am a mother of four young adults. They were all very close in age and we also had twins. At one point, while nursing, I had 3 in diapers for almost a year. I discovered that organization and scheduling was one of my best attributes. Being an older mother, I recognized the need for spending quality time with your children and that means both of you getting rest. I found that having a schedule and routine allowed the children to know what to expect and when to expect it. I love being outside and tried to keep the children outside as much as possible, weather permitting of course. I am a very caring and supportive person. I love the sound of a child's laughter and the intrigue you see in their eyes when learning something new!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Suzanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Arts

Graduated University of South Alabama 1981

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Suzanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now