Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Metairie, LA 70001

Meet Karen

  • Has a car

Hi, I was a stay at home mom from 1980 till about 1997. I helped out with lots of neighborhood children and actually raised a couple from infancy till school age. I worked with a friends company for a couple of years then decided to go back to kids. I wanted the one on one experience and not to work with daycares. I helped out for nine months for a Jewish family.  Mom was a teacher and didn't need me through the summer. I found the family I'm with now in 2002. The oldest boy was three months. A year later his brother came along.  They will be starting school full time in the fall and mom's job will afford her the hours to be with them in the afternoons. I will miss them terribly. I really like to take on some of the other responsibilities of household duties. I Read more believe it is best for the kids to live a 'normal' life with me cooking and cleaning a little so they have to amuse themselves and learn to help out.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 0 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated UNO

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now