JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Monroe, LA 71203

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle, sometimes I go by Miccie. I'm currently a freshman at ULM, majoring in social work with a minor in Art. I've been working with kids since I was nine and adore them. I started with watching the neighborhood kids when the parent's wanted a little peace and quiet, and grew to love the tiny ones with hopes of having a little family of my own. I primarily work with kids over 6 months, but I love children of all ages. I love the outdoors and will often take the kids outside to play if it's nice out, if not- I whip out my impressive acting skills and help them put on a show. I have my driver's license, can swim, and am also certified in CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Social Work

Currently attending University of Louisiana at Monroe


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now