JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in La Place, LA 70068

Meet Mikayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked at two daycares and I am certified in CPR, first aid, and AED training for infants and adults. I was a floater at the first daycare I worked with allowing me to work with infants to children ready to join school while their teachers took lunch or had other business to take care of. I also worked as the teacher to five infants at different developmental stages helping them grow and learn each day. Lastly, I worked with the same family for the past five years as needed watching their two children grow from infants to their current ages. These jobs have given me the opportunity to learn all about the different needs of infants and children. I love to do crafts, read, listen to music, go outside, and play games. I enjoy helping a child grow, be that through offering ample tummy time options, or through Read more reading and other play. I also love animals of all sorts and do not mind working in an enivorment with one or more animals in it. I am also available to bring children to different activities if need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mikayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mikayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now