Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70117

Meet Sasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 29 year old babysitter in New Orleans, based in the Bywater. My interests include playing fiddle and banjo, sustainable agriculture, nature and plants, the visual arts (in particular analog film and photography), folk and traditional music, healthy cooking, and hanging out with wonderful kids! I have been spending time taking care of children since my aunt's first daughter was born, when I was fourteen. With fifteen years of experience under my belt I am continually enjoying discovering new ways to understand and interact with children, with a focus on compassion and clear communication. I think that growth occurs through experiential learning; thus, I like to structure time with kids around activities like reading, exploring nature trails, singing, cooking or baking projects, listening to different kinds of music, and more. I have experience babysitting children from the ages of one to thirteen, and try to understand them based Read more on my own reflections of what it was like to be their age. I am also happy to help with homework, or do tasks around the house. Please be in touch if you are looking for someone who is on time, responsible, creative, kind-spirited, and ready to have a happy and fun time with your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Sasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Ethnomusicology, Media Studies, Music Performance

Graduated Hampshire College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now