JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70122

Meet Schwanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Schwanna, born and raised in New Orleans. I am a fun, loving, nurturing person. I am currently taking care of a 3 yr old toddler who will be starting school soon, so I am looking for a part-time position (20-25 hours per week) as a babysitter/nanny. I have more than 8 yrs of experience in caring for young children/toddlers. I have worked as a part-time babysitter/nanny for several years starting in high school and continuing thru college. Being the oldest of 6 siblings with several nieces and nephews who I have cared and cooked for helped me develop exceptional child caring skills. I love children and I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for them, one in which they feel protected at all times and can thrive. I love arts and crafts, reading stories and any other game that encourage children/toddlers to learn, grow and Read more express themselves. I have good organizational and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a babysitter/nanny to have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Schwanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Schwanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now