JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70115

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alexis Ellis and I'm an experienced babysitter. A little bit about me: I am a graduate of Xavier University with a bachelors in biology and a bachelors in Spanish, and I have almost completed my Masters degree from LSU in Nonprofit administration. I run a nonprofit mentoring program for young girls that is contracted with charter schools in the area. I also do academic tutoring and babysitting on a week to week basis. I am active in the Nonprofit community, leading weekly activities and bible studies at nursing homes as well as providing outreach services to homeless and disadvantaged in the city through an outreach ministry. I'm trustworthy, prompt and thorough, and don't mind being flexible to meet your needs. I look forward to speaking with you and helping with the care your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now