JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70125

Meet Skylar

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Skylar Tate and I am currently enrolled as a Sophomore at Xavier University studying Public Health. During high school is when I first started babysitting, my mothers colleagues would ask me to babysit their children during the weekends and some weeknights. This would include picking up from school, taking them to various appointments and then getting them home and starting homework if any. Most of the children I babysat were at least three but, I have also watched over my little cousins they were as young as 4 months so I have experience with babies as well! I have taken a course with the American Red Cross on Babysitting where they taught us general first aid and touched on CPR although I am not certified. Babysitting is definitely one of my most favorite jobs I've done and consistently had. Since I got to bring my car Read more down this semester I can actually start getting back into it. Kids help keep life light and exciting and it's nice to be around that energy to get away from the day to day, I hope to be your babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Skylar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Public Health

Currently attending Xavier University of Louisiana

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Skylar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now