JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70117

Meet Kendra

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! For the last ten years of my life, I've been working as a Pastry Chef. I’m twenty-six years old. I've lived in New Orleans for almost 3 years, and I love it. I'm originally from a small town in Massachusetts. I'm a goof-ball that loves kids and creating a safe, fun, creative space for your children. I'm looking for babysitting/nanny work specifically because I'd like to focus my energy on my other culinary endeavours.I know I don't have any prior experience but through out high school I was a camp conselour kids ranging from 5-15 years old. I'm a quick-thinking problem solver, I'm diligent, and patient. I’m loads of fun! I can cook, clean, water plants and walk an animal if you need me too! Thank you for reading this! Hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kendra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now