Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70117

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Relocated to Los Angeles from Honolulu, HI in November '12 and I absolutely love it here!! I am looking forward to getting back into babysitting on a regular basis. I am bubbly, positive, silly, honest, trustworthy and a very hard worker. I LOVE being around people and especially kids. I have a creative and performing arts background and like to stay active and fit, so you can expect me to be very hands on with your kids...even down planning activities and playing outside. I enjoy babysitting, because it's simply something I'm good at. I have an innate nurturing instinct and I find it quite natural to care for children, even if they're not my own. I enjoy watching kids in their own environment, whether it be school or home or on the playground.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nancy E.

11/13/2011

Andrea was an excellent for my two sons, age 7 and 11. She arrived on-time and connected with them immediately. Prior to her arrival, she kept in communication even offering to meet us in advance of the date needed to make sure everyone was comfortable. At the last minute, we changed to a locale further away but this did not cause any problems. I was impressed with how Andrea handled all the stops and starts of hiring from across the country. If you need a professional, reliable sitter while in Oahu, you won't find a better one than Andrea. My sons loved her and your child(ren) will as well.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English and Theater

Graduated Norfolk State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now