JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in New Orleans, LA 70115

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a medical student at Ochsner Hospital. I attended undergrad at Columbia University in NYC where I studied pre-medicine and Spanish and ran for the cross-country and track & field teams. I thereafter attained a Master of Science degree at Georgetown University in Washington D.C. Originally from New Jersey, I am thoroughly enjoying the city of New Orleans! I have had an immense amount of experience as a babysitter. While the role began by simply watching my neighbors' children for a few hours during the day, it has grown to include a part-time nannying job for 3 children, multiple date-nights, as well as full-day shifts. The children have ranged in age from new born infants to 13-year olds while the number of children I've watched at any one time has ranged from 1-3. My enthusiasm for sports and joy for learning enables me to remain active with children Read more while also encouraging them to engage in educational activities if desired. Of note, I am certified in ACLS and First Aid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hispanic Studies/Physiology

Graduated Columbia University/Georgetown University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now