JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Shreveport, LA 71129

Meet Tifphany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Tifphany or Tif and I’m an 18 year old graduate from Caddo Magnet High School with a B adverage who has experience taking care of young family members and the children of my teachers and I also do volunteer work with young children fairly often! I’ve worked the Red River Revel as a face painter and an assistant in the Quilting workshop, and I’ve worked ArtBreak. I’m an artist and I enjoy cartooning. In the near future I will be going to art school and work in animation and character design (gotta say, designing characters ranging from big and tough to pretty and fashionable is super fun!!) I’ve babysat my cousins as young as 5 months and children as old as 13! Not only that but I have a lot of experience in pet care! I have taken care of cats, dogs, and smaller animals like rabbits and Read more hamsters! I’m very passionate and careful with animals because I love them, though I haven’t had pets of my own since I was 17 sadly. I can cook and clean (I really enjoy cleaning and cooking) and have cooked since I was 12! I understand that it’s hard to pay for a sitter, so feel free to ask me about how much I’d be willing to make an hour, though I do think 10/15 is fair. Thank you so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tifphany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tifphany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now