JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Slidell, LA 70461

Meet Marlene

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello all! My name is Marlene, but please feel free to call me Marlee! I am a very caring, playful, and serious when need be kind of caregiver. I understand human emotion and the affect positive, compassionate, and honest reinforcement has on children and animals alike. I've watched over my 4 nieces and nephews many many times enough to understand how kiddos work and what they need. I have a niece diagnosed with intense ADD and a brother with Aspergers so I understand what children with different needs must face and I openly welcome these. I myself have ADHD, but I find that as no barrier whatsoever. I find that children naturally flock to me and that fills me with so much joy and humbles me. Children have such a pure energy and interacting and bonding with them has always come as a gift for me. I've also seen the Read more vulnerable side of trauma and what it can do to children as I have come and blossomed from my past. I understand that there are some sensitive topics and situations and will do all I can to ensure secure and safe feelings from your child, and TRUST. I am also very experienced when it comes to furry and reptile friends. I have a ball python I rescued from an abusive home, as well as a LOVING pit/catahoula mix from a similar situation. I have had so many cats growing up that I understand how different their personalities can come. I also have an African Grey parrot as well! My pit, parrot, and cat are with my mom, but I have my snake and 2 other cats here at my apartment with my roomates. I hope you will find yourself feeling secure knowing your children or pets are safe in my care. I will include my email in my bio so you can directly comtact me with any questions or concerns! Thank you for your time and I wish you a wondeful day! Email: redgypsytree@gmail.com I do not have my own car for the time being as I am currently saving for one, but I do have a realiable way to your residence with the help of my boyfriend. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marlene doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now